Partial typechecking


Ok  so I just finished partial type checking, It now reports back type errors and information about a module whenever it can.

I also uploaded a video to show the most common way to navigate a file with that information. But do note a few things

  • The “look” is not final. e.g. it’s missing theming on the dropdown among others, and icons to show the type of item. These will be added next but wanted to get this out.
  • The delay at the initial check is artificially imposed. So I can debug. It usually has the information before the file loads.
  • And I have a cold, So forgive my stuffy voice🙂

http://www.screencast.com/t/NmM1NTBkMDQ

I think I’ll make my self imposed end of July deadline. Like I mentioned before, the first version aims to match features with the original visual haskell.